Producers Guild Awards 2022 Winners (Live Update)

year 2022 Producers Guild Awards In progress in Los Angeles, at the Fairmont Hotel in Century City. The producers behind this year’s Best Picture in Film and Television will be vying to win the Guild’s highest honor, the last leg of the season before the Oscars next Sunday.

Powerful players including Universal Filmed Entertainment Group President Donna Langley, Neon President Tom Quinn, Marvel Studios President Physics and Post-Production Victoria Alonso, superstar producer Ryan Murphy and more were handed out before the awards were handed out.

Early in the evening, the PGA Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Lucasfilm founder George Lucas and current leader Kathleen Kennedy. He introduced longtime collaborator and Hollywood icon Steven Spielberg to the duo.

“I hope you feel the impact it has on your life and the lives of your children and grandchildren. And yes, George, we are now in an era when the great-grandchildren are watching Star Wars for the first time.” Kennedy, whose work received an astonishing 120 Academy Award nominations, called Lucas “my friend, mentor, and the greatest Jedi mentor ever.”

Apple “Ted Lasso” continued its award streak by winning a Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer for a Television Comedy Movie. HBO’s Mare of Easttown won the David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer for a Limited Series.

In the movies category, Netflix leads the pack in nominations with Adam McKay’s “Don’t Look Up”, Jane Campion’s “The Power of the Dog” and Lin-Manuel Miranda’s “Tick, Tick… Boom!” They are all vying for a great theatrical film producer, named after legendary studio director Daryl F. Zanuck. Warner Bros. tracks. Closely behind the transmitter with two gestures: “Dune” by Denis Villeneuve and “King Richard” by Rinaldo Marcos Green.

On the TV side, Netflix’s “Squid Game” rating goes up against HBO’s “Succession,” Apple’s “The Morning Show,” Taylor Sheridan’s “Yellowstone,” and Hulu’s powerful hit series “The Handmaid’s Tale.”

EGOT winner Rita Moreno has received the Stanley Kramer Award, for her groundbreaking career and off-screen life advocating for social justice.

I am not of religious faith. “For me, the movie was often a scripture that urged me to follow what Lincoln called the best angels of our nature,” Moreno said. “Fortunately, filmmakers continue to preach and never stop advocating questions of fairness and justice.”

Read the full list of winners, with live broadcast update:

Daryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Picture

  • “Being the Ricardos” (Amazon Studios)
    Producer: Todd Black, Beja
  • “Belfast” (focus features)
    Producers: Laura Berwick, Kenneth Branagh, Pekka Kovacic, Tamar Thomas
  • “CODA” (Apple Originals Movies)
    Producers: Philippe Rousselet, PGA, Fabrice Gianfermi, PGA, Patrick Wachsberger, PGA
  • “Don’t Look” (Netflix)
    Producers: Adam McKay, Beja, Kevin Messik, Beja
  • “Dune” (Warner Bros.)
    Producers: Mary Parent, pga, Cale Boyter, pga, Denis Villeneuve, pga
  • “King Richard” (Warner Bros.)
    Producers: Tim White, Beja, Trevor White, Bega, Will Smith, Bega
  • “Licorice Pizza” (MGM / United Artists Releasing)
    Producers: Sarah Murphy, Paul Thomas Anderson, Adam Sumner
  • “The Power of a Dog” (Netflix)
    Producers: Jane Campion, Beja, Tanya Segachian, Bega, Emile Sherman, Bega and Ian Canning, Bega, Roger Frapper, Bega
  • “Tag, tag… Boom!” (Netflix)
    Producers: Julie Oh, Beja, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Beja
  • West Side Story (20th Century Studios)
    Producers: Steven Spielberg, Beja, Kristi Makusko-Krieger, Beja

Outstanding Producer Award for Theatrical Motion Picture

    • “Encanto” (Walt Disney Pictures) *Winner
      Producers: Yvett Merino, pga, Clark Spencer, pga
    • “Luca” (Pixar)
      Producers: Andrea Warren, Beja
    • “Mitchell Against the Machines” (Netflix)
      Producers: Phil Lord, Bega and Christopher Miller, Bega, Kurt Albrecht, BGA
    • “Raya and the Last Dragon” (Walt Disney Pictures)
      Producers: Osnat Shurer, pga, Peter Del Vecho, pga
    • “Sing 2” (Lighting / Global Pictures)
      Producers: Chris Meledandri, Beja, Janet Healy, Beja

Outstanding Producer Award for Documentary Images

  • “Boarding”
  • “first wave”
  • “escape”
  • “in the same breath”
  • “Rescue”
  • “Simple as water”
  • “Summer Soul” * winner

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer for Episodic Television – Drama

  • “The Handmaid’s Tale” (season 4)
  • “The Morning Show” (Apple TV Plus) – Season 2
  • “Squid Game” (Netflix) – Season 1
  • “Succession” (HBO) – Season 3
  • Yellowstone (Paramount Network) – Season 4

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer for Episodic Television – Comedy

  • “Cobra Kai” (Netflix) – seasons 3 and 4
  • Curb Your Enthusiasm (HBO) – Season 11
  • “Hacks” (HBO Max) – Season 1
    Producers: Jane Statsky, Paul W. Downs, Lucia Anello, Michael Schur, David Miner, Morgan Sackett, Joanna Callo, Andrew Low, David Heyman, Joe Mandy, Jessica Chavin
  • “The Building Murders Only” (Hulu) – Season 1
  • “Ted Lasso” (Apple TV Plus) – Season 2 *Winner

David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer for a Limited Television Series or Anthology

  • “Dopesick” (Hulu)
  • “Mare of Easttown” (HBO) *Winner
  • “The Underground Railroad” (Amazon Prime Video)
  • “WandaVision” (Disney Plus)
  • “The White Lotus” (HBO)

Outstanding Producer Award for Television or Streaming Motion Picture

  • “8 bit christmas”
    Producers: Tim White, Bega, Trevor White, Bega, Alan Mandelbaum, Bega
  • “Come from afar”
  • “Oslo”
  • “Robin Roberts Presents: Mahalia”
  • “Singles all the way”
    Producer: Joel S. Rice, BGA
  • “Tom Petty, Somewhere You Feel Free: Making Wildflowers” ​​*Winner

Reality TV Outstanding Producer Award

  • “60 Minutes” (season 54)
  • “Allen v. Farrow” (season 1)
  • “The Beatles: Get Back” (Season 1) *Winner
  • “Queer Eye” (season 6)
  • “Stanley Tucci: The Search for Italy” (season 1)

Outstanding Producer Award for Live Entertainment, Variety, Painting, Stand-up, and Television

  • “The Daily Show with Trevor Noah” (Season 27)
  • “Dave Chappelle: The Closer”
  • “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver” (Season 8) *Winner
  • “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert” (season seven)
  • “Saturday Night Live” (Season 47)

Outstanding Product Award for Game & Competition TV

  • “America’s Got Talent” (season 16)
  • “nailed it!” (seasons 5 and 6)
  • “RuPaul’s Drag Race” (Season 13) *Winner
  • “Top Chef” (season 18)
  • “The Voice” (season 20)

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.